The Chakra Soaps

What are Chakras, and why are they super important?

The human body has 7 spiritual energy discs along the spine, going from our crown thru the tailbone, called Chakras. Chakra is a Sanskrit word, meaning “spinning wheel”. 

Sanskrit is the ancient Vedic language used in India, and chakras were first mentioned in Vedic scriptures thousands of years ago. In these ancient texts, called the Vedas, chakras were described as being connected by nadis (Sanskrit for “rivers”), which allowed prana (Sanskrit for “life force”) to flow through our bodies. 

The Vedas showed, through land metaphors, that if all 7 of our chakras are open and spinning, we will be at our best; physically, emotionally, and spiritually, when this energy is flowing freely throughout the body.
But, when even one of our  chakras is out of balance, it can leave us feeling and experiencing an array of negative side effects and health issues.

Each chakra works in its own capacity, and can become unbalanced for a number of reasons. Thankfully, there are many ways to bring balance to each chakra, including yoga poses, breathing exercises, meditation, and using herbs and natural additives that are known to work best with each of these energy centers. Consider these daily rituals.
We have created herbal soap blends that can help aide in your daily chakra rituals, to help keep these energy discs balanced and spinning.

Please click on the links below to read about and order each chakra soap.
The Root Chakra – Muladhara
The Sacral Chakra – Swadhisthana
The Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura
The Heart Chakra – Anahata
The Throat Chakra – Vishuddha
The Third Eye Chakra – Ajna
The Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

Set of (7) Chakra Soaps: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, Crown

If you are looking for more information about chakras, we highly recommend reading Ambi Kavanagh’s book, Chakras & Self Care.

%d bloggers like this: